Some good things can be right under your nose

On two occasions I rented the Apollo 13 starring Tom Hanks, Gary Sinise, Bill Paxton, Kevin Bacon, and Ed Harris, and on two occasions I fell asleep 15 minutes into the movie. I ran out of free time and never finished. I had this impression based on the first part of the movie that it was a pretty boring flick. WRONG. This is a great movie. It’s been sitting in my DVD collection now for over a year and I just decided to watch it. WOW

It reminds me of the times that I had a quick first impression of a person, place, event, etc. Because I didn’t take the time to really get to know it, it struck me as boring and I gave up. Sometimes we have the coolest things under our nose, if we would just take the time to look.

1 Comment

Filed under movies

One response to “Some good things can be right under your nose

  1. Anne J

    So true!!!!

Leave a Reply

