Topped Thoughts 4/10/08

  • I am dealing with the reality of being the lowest man in seniority at a job where seniority is important. As of Saturday, I will be back on night shift.
  • I have documentation that it is a temporary move until the outage at the plant is over.
  • I now have a few more friends on twitter. Come on and twitter with me.
  • I have been inspired by my brother’s online activities and have entered the arena of the “interweb”. For only $.99 plus a $.20 for a fee to a mandatory service which I don’t understand, I am now at www.phillipjohnson.info.
  • GoDaddy advertizes some great deals, until you check out and realize that in order to keep the site you just registered, you have to pay a lot more than you think. 99 cents to register a site for one year, $9.99 for two years, $90.90 for 10 years, plus all the other add ons.
  • Now that I am on nights again, I will at least be able to be at church on Sundays instead of being at work.
  • I might be a little tired Sunday morning and will need to head back home to bed immediately following music at the 10:30 service, but we are going to have some fun with Reina leading music this Sunday.
  • There is some great intellectual debate going here amongst a few of us using only cliché and overused metaphor. Who will win?
  • Operation Chaos: Rush the Vote is in full effect and supposedly having great effect. I think it’s hilarious.
3 Comments

Filed under church, life pointe, politics, schedule, technology, time, work, world events, worship

3 responses to “Topped Thoughts 4/10/08

  1. 1. You being moved over to day shift allowed the birth of this blog to occur. I surely hope that your return to the dark side (night shift) doesn’t contribute to the premature death of this blog. Say it isn’t so !

    2. What exactly is an ‘outage at the plant’ anyhoo ? Enquiring minds wanna know. I wanna know !

    3. One of these days you should fully explain what ‘Twitter’ is all about and what happens when you ‘twitter’ your ‘twitter’. I’m Sayin’ !

  2. 1. This blog isn’t going anywhere anytime soon. I mean that in a good way.

    2. An outage is where the shut down one of the reactors to work on it. They bring in scores of people around the clock to do repairs and to refuel. FPL loses about a million dollars every day while one reactor is offline, but they have to do the maintenance. So they work a lot of people a lot of hours over a short period of time.

    3. I will post on twitter at a future date and time.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Life Pointe Talk Soup - 4/13/08 « The Citizen Cane

Leave a Reply

