All the Way Thoughts

  • This concludes my Waffle House themed thoughts. I am going to have to come up with a new theme.
  • Blog traffic hit an all-time high on Saturday almost doubling my previous high.
  • Blog traffic on Sunday nearly doubled Saturday’s record traffic.
  • Traffic spiked for several reasons: The situation at Biscayne Bay with our Baptism, my top 5 annoying songs generated traffic from a Melanie Safka fan site (some of them were upset that I would state “Brand New Key” was an annoying song), and a link from a sports blog called “Heard in the Cheap Seats” linked my opinion about the Pistons loss to the Sixers and the unbeatable Boston Celtics.
  • Night shift is turning my brain to jello. I sit in a box 12 hours a night usually alone.
  • Night shift has been good in a way, because once again I can go to church every Sunday; I’m just so tired when I get off work that as soon as the 1030 service music is over I have to go home and crash!
  • I’m blogging from my BlackBerry again tonight. It’s a good thing I have this thing or the jello that was once my brain would be totally liquified.
  • Have I mentioned how much I like my BlackBerry Curve? ATT was giving a free refurbished Curve or BlackJack II with each new or extended contract. Unfortunately that deal ended today.
  • If you have a Yahoo Messenger account, feel free to add “dont_touch_the_ibis” to your friends list. That would be me, and I have messenger on my phone. In the middle of the night I get bored many times so I’m looking for someone to chat with while I am passing my 12 hours.
  • Vic is getting a little crazy about the Lakers as a 1 seed in the west beating an 8. Calm down Vic!
  • Hillary is hanging in there having won Pennsylvania by nearly 10 pts, but word on Drudge is that Pelosi, Dean, and Reid are going to try and put an end to the race and push it to Barack Obama.
  • The Texas polygamist case is going to be a nightmare statutorily for the courts, attorneys, judge(s), investigators, and case managers. How do you take a system in a small county meant to handle a handful of cases a day and throw in over 400 children and family members, and still make deadlines, ensure everyone is fairly represented, and make sure that everyone involved is qualified and not overworked?
  • The word for the week is RICE. Make sure you are stocked up! Just kidding. Seriously though, according to FOX News this morning, COSTCO and Walmart are rationing rice because some people and restaurants were buying it by the pallet. Rice is up 70% at the grocery store since this time last year.
  • Next week, I will be redesigning a few things on my blog.
  • I am still tweeting on Twitter.
  • It’s been pretty chilly and windy here at the plant around 5am.
  • Today was my mom’s birthday. Be sure to wish her a happy 29th birthday!.
4 Comments

Filed under basketball, church, life pointe, sports, time, work

4 responses to “All the Way Thoughts

  1. Ela

    I think you have everything done right. You don’t have to chance a thing.
    As per Vic, sports are his release from everything else in life.!!LOL…
    Love ya…..

  2. Anne J

    thanks, Phil. I got lots of wonderful birthday wishes. It was a good day.

  3. Victor Calero

    Night shift is turning my brain to jello. I sit in a box 12 hours a night usually alone. …

    This would explain a lot of things….

    Ela, thank you!!!—-Phillip has delusions of grandeur once he starts to watch ESPN…

    Phil, just take tips and soak in wisdom from the ESPN Lifepointe Crew…..all are New Yorkers and have been blessed by God with this type of insight…

  4. Pingback: Friday Night Blogroll Review « THE MAJOR’S LIFE BLOG

Leave a Reply

