Thought Salad

-Marcela is going to Idaho and Wyoming for almost 3 weeks to see her mom and dad. I will be “baching it” for that period.

-I foresee a couple fishing trips in my future. I believe I will be heading out to either Islamorada or Boynton Beach Monday morning.

-If all goes well, I will have a mess of snapper and grouper, or I will have some dolphin, wahoo, and kingfish.

-Fresno State became the first regional 4 seed to win the CWS ever. That is about the same as a 16 seed in the NCAA basketball tourney winning the championship. They are a true Cinderella story; they almost missed the tournament completely and made great comebacks in the regional, super regional, and CWS.

-Fresno St also hit the cover off the ball. They may have set a record for most homeruns in the CWS.

-Two nights ago, my mom and dad joined Marcela and me for fresh dolphin tacos. Marcela and I drove out to Robert is Here and another local fruit stand to get some fresh tomatoes, jalapeños, cilantro, tomatos, and avocados for the tacos and some mangos to go on the side. We had a blast.

-I don’t what the deal is, but those jals were some of the hottest I have ever had. I actually had to ask Marcela to remove the seeds and membrane for the salsa to cool it down a little.

-My mom and dad made banana icecream that night, too. It was great! We had quite a bit leftover but it’s all gone now.

-We played the Wii for a while after dinner and had a great time. My mom beat my dad in one of the shooting games, but my dad’s pretty good.

-I will be at church alone Sunday. Music should be fun, but I will miss Marcela.

-Something is going on with my internet connection at home. I thing that it is either my DSL modem or my wireless router. The connection just resets every 10 minutes or so.

-The interruptions are not noticeable unless I am playing my Wii online. It boots me out of the game. Just before I kill somebody on Medal of Honor 2.

-Blog traffic has been spiking and dropping just about every other day. It looks like a stock ticker with peaks and valleys. Based on the web search traffic, I assume it is going to take off very soon.

-This blog started at the request of Travis who has been pushing the blogging concept as long as he has been down here in Homestead (from what I can remember).

-I can’t wait to attend the Life Pointe Web 2.0 Seminar this Sunday afternoon. I’m going to call and reserve my spot this morning if there is anything available. I think Chris is going to be there and hopefully Bill, too.

-Maybe we can get Chris to start twittering, too.

4 Comments

Filed under church, life pointe, sports, technology, time, worship

4 responses to “Thought Salad

  1. billyfinch

    yeah i’m in on Sunday, see you tonight!

  2. Sorry to misinform. Chris is going to be out of town. You and I will represent. See ya tonight!

  3. billyfinch

    He’s going to have lunch in San Antonio.

  4. I’ll be on mi vacacione starting in less than 24 horas. Bill es correcto. I’ll be doing a LIVE San Antonio River Walk edition of ‘The Major’s Walk-A-Thon’. As far as Twitter is concerned a little tweeter recently told me that even you (Phil) are starting to lose interest in that obvious passing fad. I figured as much ! 😆

    I’ll see you cats in about 10 days !

Leave a Reply

