Thought Omelet

-Day 12 of my bachelorhood is here. I am doing OK in case you wanted to know. The birds and plants are still alive.

-I have not heard from Marcela in two days now. She is at a camp with no electricity so she cannot charge her phone. I can hardly wait for her to get back.

-Life group last night was great. Jason facilitated and we discussed the parable of talents and it was a great discussion.

-It’s looking good for a fishing trip on Monday and/or Thursday. Overtime at work has almost totally disappeared.

-I have a trade and a special request not to get mandatory overtime on July 30 and 31. That would be lobster mini season. My brother and I will be catching some bugs.

-No overtime is good and it’s bad. It’s good so I can relax a little. It’s bad because I wanted to work as much as possible until Marcela got back.

-I decided to save on gas mileage and drive Marcela’s beautiful little Chevy Cavalier (it’s a gorgeous little car!) to work instead of the truck while she is away. A few people at work have laughed at the little thing. I don’t blame them one bit, but I will continue to save the money.

-I found a site for free games for my Blackberry. I have sudoku now. 🙂

-The Citizen Cane is now the #1 result when you google the term “annoying songs” because of this post which is now my #1 most visited post of all time, and also #1 when you search google for pictures using the term “beetle juice shrunken head” because of this post.

-I’m really look forward to church this week. Word on the street is that the videos this week are going to be some of the funniest ever.

2 Comments

Filed under church, life pointe, time, work, worship

2 responses to “Thought Omelet

  1. Ela

    So how much longer is Marcela going to be gone for? I know that you must miss her like heck.!

    Would you believe that I still miss Ivan.? Sometimes to get over that hump I think is is on vacation.

  2. Marcela will be arriving on Saturday night of next week. I can’t imagine it Ela. I miss her a bunch.

Leave a Reply

