Thought Roll

-This week has been a blast. Marcela returned from her trip out west and we have been able to spend a lot of time together.

-Tuesday, we headed over to one of my favorite places, Brandsmart. I found a great deal on a stainless grill.

-Brandsmart has a no return, no exchange policy on their BBQ grills because some boneheads in the past were buying them for the Super Bowl and returning them after the game.

-I still haven’t even opened the box but here are the details. It’s a 68 inch 45,000 BTU grill with cast iron grill plates, stainless steel outer shell, 5,000 BTU side burner with a griddle.

-My goal is to set up the grill on Saturday and break it in that night. I am going to part with my old grill that needs a little minor work if anyone is interested.

-I watched “There Will Be Blood” last night. Daniel Day Lewis is an amazing actor. I don’t really understand the purpose of the movie, other than that greed destroys people.

-I think my brother has forsaken me, so I will be lobsterring with someone else on Wednesday and Thursday. I do have a plan for a very productive day. We will see!

-I will enjoy three days off as the overtime is zero for this weekend. That means I will see you at church. I can’t wait!

-National Polls are showing that 48% of the USA thinks McCain is a safer choice for president, while 41% think Obama is. Yet the same poll claims that Obama is leading McCain is losing in the head-to-head with Obama 47% to 41%.

-Marcela was reflecting on how she liked Estelle Getty’s character from “Golden Girls” in the wake of her passing. I have to say that “Golden Girls” was one of the least interesting and most annoying shows! Sorry to all GG fans, but that’s the way it is. Estelle Getty RIP.

3 Comments

Filed under church, life pointe, movies, politics, work

3 responses to “Thought Roll

  1. Victor

    Looking for a grill myself—-what type did u get and was it a good deal??

  2. Vic, it’s a great deal, and a very nice grill. It’s about as big as my back courtyard. 🙂 I got it for under $200 brand new, but it’s non refundable/returnable.

    The model is Char Broil Performance.

  3. Ela

    I’m with Marcela I loved the Golden Girls still watch it some times.

    Much love and many blessings..

Leave a Reply

