Friday Bottom 3: Things I Hate to Have to Do

There are a few necessary evils, things I just can’t stand doing ever so often. Grocery shopping, filling the car with gas, and going down to the bank while a pain come nowhere near the following frustrations.

#3 Setting up utilities or making an adjustment to utilities. I hate going down to the City’s public utility office. It smells, it’s dirty, sometimes crowded, and most of the time I walk out feeling like I just applied for some type of government assistance.

#2 License/tag/insurance. Well, almost anything having to do with a legal requirement to operate a motor vehicle on the public roads are bigtime frustrations. I have reduced much of it to online transactions, but occasionally I still have to go to the DL agency or AllState. Ugh! I guess I could easily throw car maintenance in there too. Who likes to go to the shop to get an oil change? I have a friend who is going to help me learn to do my own oil changes and spark plugs and such. That should save a little bit of money, and probably some time too!

#1 Filing taxes. This is the most frustrating event of all. I know a lot of it is due to my own lack of preparation in advance. In any case, even if I was prepared, I would still be frustrated with all the forms and seeing how much money has come out of my own pocket to fund our bloated government. I need to be prepared and just pay someone to do it for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, politics, time

Leave a Reply

