Monday’s armchair athlete

In the world of fantasy football, the young whipper snapper Ritz has surprised me. This week his team squared off against mine. Poor management on my part cost me plenty of points. Though I do expect to make up the 8 points needed to win the game, I will kick myself for not starting Reggie Bush. Had I started Bush instead of Turner, or Rivers for Romo (of course I wouldn’t have done that), then I would have already won the game. At this point, I need Romo and Owens to outscore Marion Barber by 8 fantasy points to win my game. That is a very “doable” goal.

On to my picks against the vegas spread, I got 6 of 12 games correct with 1 push (Carolina) and one postponed game. I had a couple games that I just flat out got wrong (Green Bay, Miami, and New York) even though I expected Miami to lose the game, I thought the line was too high. But I had several games where late plays cost me the win. I was right on a couple games where pick distrtibution was somewhere around 80% to 20%. But for the most part, picks were pretty evenly distributed. I don’t understand what New England was the dog against NYJ, but I went with NE and was proven correct. So far, I lead our tiny group of LPC pickem players, but only by 1 over paul and 2 over Trav.

1 Comment

Filed under church, life pointe, sports

One response to “Monday’s armchair athlete

  1. ritzcrackah

    Haha. Beginner’s luck? =P

Leave a Reply

