The Monday Armchair Quarterback

The Dolphins did not even play and this weekend was a huge disappointment for your humble blogger/correspondant. With the Hurricane Fizzle on Saturday, my pickem debacle, and yesterday’s collapse of my team’s fantasy team, I had a tough weekend. I guess I will just have to pick up the pieces and move on. Did you see the helmet-to-helmet show Anquan Boldin took? Knocked out! Apparently he will be OK but fines will be forthcoming against the DB that laid the smackdown on him.

Chris Day had a pretty good weekend calling Washington’s win over Dallas (but then again, even if they were as bad as the Bucs in the 80’s facing the AFC pro bowl squad, he still would have picked them). Alex looks like a lock to win the first round of picks in the LPC 2nd Chance Pickem league with some great picks. Congrats. Chris outpicked me by 3 full games, and Kelly even outpicked me. How embarrassing!

The LPC FFL league is down to one last undefeated team as of tonight’s MNF game. You can read about that tomorrow in my FFL report.

Even with the “Major” disappointments I have suffered over the weekend, I have to say that football season is the most wonderful time of the year!

Leave a comment

Filed under fantasy football, football, games, life pointe, Miami Dolphins, Miami Hurricanes, NFL, sports

Leave a Reply

