The Fantasy Football Report

This weekend was one of the worst fantasy football and sports weekends I have suffered in my career as a FFL guru.  Not only did I lose Marvin Harrison and Joseph Adai to Indy’s bye, but Willie Parker was out with an injury, Michael Turner tanked, and Deuce McCallister was reinserted into the Saints RB by committee rotation leaving Reggie Bush on the sideline for much more than normal.  My K and Defense which had both brought in decent points over the last two weeks took a break from scoring me points.  If you combine that with the fact that I played the first placed Fuzzy’s Dead Skins who was full strength for the match up and had a record week from Brett Favre and big numbers from Whitten, Chris Johnson, and Adrian Peterson, the result is an embarrassing loss for the Citizen Cane.  His team totally rocked the scoreboard while I fizzled.

In the LPC FFL, Pastor Trav lost his 3rd in a row to the resurgent Bacharach, Ritz got a bogus win against Jesse‘s Fusers because Jesse did not adjust his roster for the bye week players.  And the Turkey Buzzards got totally thrashed by Paul’s Skins.  With Jesse’s Fusers and my Citizen Cane squad losing, that leaves Fuzz’s Dead Skins as the only undefeated teams left in the league at 3-0.

In the Second Chance LPC Pickem, Alex was on fire, picking 11 out of 13 correctly, Paul had 10 correct picks, and Chris showed off his football knowledge with 9 correct picks.  I, on the other hand, only picked 6 out of 13 correctly.  I have been humbled.

Next week I will find redemption!

Leave a comment

Filed under fantasy football, football, life pointe, NFL, sports

Leave a Reply

