Fantasy Football Report

This was a better than average week for me in the LPC fantasy football circuit, especially considering Romo was out with an injury and Rivers is on bye. I went to the waiver/free agent pool for 4 starters this week and that was the difference in the game. I picked up Owen Daniels TE Houston who picked up 133 yards, Hightower from Arizona who had 109 yards rushing and 1 TD, Jason Elam K Atlanta (7 points) and Cleveland’s Defense (1 point). I would have been better sticking with NYJ’s defense this week, but the net of my waiver activity was around 20 points which made the difference in the game. That makes 2 wins for me over Ritz this year and my record stands at 5-3, tied with Fuzzy’s Deadskinds.

Pastor Trav continued his impressive run with a win over the floundering Fuser Heads. At this rate, Jesse‘s boys might not make the playoffs even though he’s tied for 1st place with Ritz. Both teams tied for first place lost, both teams tied for 3rd place won, yet there was no change in the standings. The Turkey Buzzards continued their perfect record; they are now 0-8 on the season even though there have been numerous very close games.

Paul’s Skins took out the surging Bachrach. That leaves a nice competitive league where 7 of the 8 teams are still easily in contention for the 4 playoff spots.

The standings are:
1. Ritz 6-2
2. Fuser Heads 6-2
3. Deadskins 5-3
4. Citizen Cane 5-3
5. Big Doggs (TJ) 4-4
6. Skins 3-5
7. Bachrach 3-5
8. Turkey Buzzards 0-8

In Vegas pickem, I maintain my lead over Pastor Trav, but the lead is down to only 2 points and Paul is back 6 points.

In Second Chance, I had the top score of the week picking 11 games correctly. That moved me out of the tie for 4th place into 4th all by myself. But Chris continues to maintain 1st with Alex in second comfortably.

Leave a comment

Filed under fantasy football, football, games, NFL, sports

Leave a Reply

