Wednesday Quotable – Dogs!

Today’s quotable is about dogs.  I love dogs.  They’re loyal, happy, and they want to please.  Yes, they can make a mess and they can make a lot of noise, but if properly trained and socialized will make great companions.  Of course, I have a little Maltese pup named Max.  He’s not really in line with the dogs I’ve had in the past (Maggie was a Bull Terrier and Charlie was a Pit Bull mix), but he’s a great little pal.  I told Marcela when she picked him out that it would be her dog since she wanted a little furry lapdog and I wanted a man’s dog.  Now, I have taken a liking to him.  He likes me too, so it’s cool like that.

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
-Author Unknown

Our dogs will love and admire the meanest of us, and feed our colossal vanity with their uncritical homage.
-Agnes Repplier

1 Comment

Filed under animals, Max, Pets, quotable

One response to “Wednesday Quotable – Dogs!

  1. Pingback: Dear diary… ruhroh Rorge! « Billy Finch’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

