Brisk Thoughts

-Thanks to Chris for the cold weather alert. This chill we have had for the last 4 days has been great.
-Global warming is a funny thing. When it gets hot, they say it’s global warming (makes sense). When it gets unseasonably cold, they say it’s global warming. When it rains a lot, you guessed it! When it’s dry, that’s global warming too. When there are record frequency and strength, they say that’s from global warming. But don’t forget, we just had record low activity, so I guess that’s global warming too.
-Max loves the cool air. When I let him out, the cool air hits him and he just has to run. I guess he’s enjoying this global warming.
-I have a doctor’s appointment this morning. I’m actually at the doctor right now. Gotta get some updates on my BP and my weight.
-I’m doing OK on my nutritional plan. So far, I’m down 20 pounds since about July.
-Next week I have a planned cheat day or two because saying no to my mom’s cornbread dressing, sausage balls, and broccoli casserole will be almost impossible.
-I’ll probably hang out with my brother, Kelly, mom, and dad tonight for the big game. Miami has a tough game tonight against Georgia Tech that they pretty much must win. A win means we are one game against NC State from the ACC championship, probably a rematch against FSU.
-Marcela and I are watching 24 on DVD. We are at the end of season 2 right now. We’re trying to catch up with the whole series to date.
-I gave up double time on Thanksgiving and Black Friday via trade. So my schedule for the next week is that I work Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, then I get the next 5 days after that off.
-I may go spend a couple of days in the keys with Marcela, but one thing I have to do is take Marcela to a couple stores on Black Friday to grab a few DVD’s and maybe a few other items.
-Since it’s another weekend of work, I will see some of you guys next weekend at both Homestead and Plantation Key. I love being part of Life Pointe!

1 Comment

Filed under animals, Blogging, church, family, fantasy football, food, football, games, health, Homestead, Hurricanes, life pointe, Max, Miami Hurricanes, Pets, schedule, sports, thoughts, TV, work, worship

One response to “Brisk Thoughts

  1. Kool Dude. I won’t be at LPC this weekend either. I’ll catch up with you on the 30TH of November. I’ll still be blogging though from an undisclosed location somewhere within the vast Central Time Zone.

    Have a nice Thanksgiving !

Leave a Reply

