Yule Thoughts

  • Another Christmas movie is under the belt; this time it was Christmas Vacation.
  • So far we have seen Santa Claus is Coming to Town, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, Home Alone, Elf, The Christmas Shoes, and Christmas Story.
  • On our list of “to see” we have Scrooged, Scrooge (A Christmas Carol), It’s a Wonderful Life, and Miracle on 34th Street.
  • I like sappy family Christmas movies, clay-mation and cartoon Christmas movies, and I like goofy Christmas comedies.  I can’t really say that one is more preferred over the other.  It depends on my mood.
  • I have a couple of things I need to pick up today or tomorrow for Christmas gifts, but thanks to my wife I don’t really have much to do.
  • Marcela has purchased and wrapped nearly everyone’s gift already.
  • We do not yet have a full sized Christmas tree.  We have a couple small ones, but not the big one.  I am not sure if we are going to at all.
  • I am still enjoying Christmas music around the clock.  I don’t have the Pandora thing going yet, but I do have my Mannheim Steamroller, Trans Siberian Orchestra, and various other Christmas favorites of mine playing all the time.  I also have a radio set to 93.9 for 24/7 Christmas tunes.
  • I also plan on making our annual trip to the Clot family Christmas house in Pinecrest.  We usually grab some spiced apple cider and walk around looking at the Christmas displays that this kind family puts up every year for the community to enjoy.
  • We have been going to visit the Clot house for so many years that I cannot even remember how long it has been.  Sometime in the very early 90’s if I am not mistaken.
  • Global warming is really kicking up some winter storms, record lows, and snow storms across the US.  One bonehead was quoted as saying that the rapid cooling shows just how much global warming is accelerating.  Huh?
  • I guess my next thoughts will be on Christmas day.  So until then, Merry Christmas!
4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, movies, music, thoughts

4 responses to “Yule Thoughts

  1. Addendum:
    Some time today, the Top 5 Terriers blog will become the most read post on this blog. It’s just an interesting tidbit.

  2. Ela

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU, MARCELA AND MAX.

    LOVE YA…….

  3. Dude… take into consideration that the Original Rudolph movie was based entirely on a gay innuendo and then go back and watch it. You will be falling out of your chair. Hope this doesn’t get you in trouble with your church folk. I understand it you need to delete it 🙂

    Later man. Merry Christmas!!!

  4. O… and global warming my butt!!! My parents live in South Lousiana and just had a record snow storm there. Al Gore is my hero! (sarcasm)

Leave a Reply

