Chilled Thoughts

-The weather station on the front porch read 42 degrees this morning. My front porch is facing west so it captures and holds some heat in the afternoon. I estimate that it was below 40 degrees F this morning.

-I was prepared thanks to Chris’s cold weather alert this week.

-I’ve had a second jacket come up missing at work. I left it in one of the security waiting areas and it disappeared. It’s frustrating that I can’t even leave my jacket on a designated coat hanger at work without someone just straight up stealing it.

-I’m taking Kourtney and maybe McKenna to the Metro Zoo on Monday. Kourtney is excited to be going to the zoo for her first time. We’ll see the chimpanzees, tigers, and elephants for sure! Hopefully we will get a chance to see my favorite part of the zoo, the Wings of Asia aviary.

-I’ve booked my cruise for April 5-12. We’ll be departing Miami for Cozumel, Grand Cayman, and Ocho Rios Jamaica. I got an excellent deal on a private balcony for less than $600/person. If anyone wants to go, there’s still plenty of tickets available.

-We will snorkel in Cozumel and Grand Caymen (with the stingrays), and hike Dunns River Falls in Jamaica. It should be a fun-filled and action packed time on land with plenty of relaxation time on the ship at sea.

-Last nigh, Marcela and I got a head start on the cruise by having one of the best dinners I have had in a long time. We had rib eye steaks medium rare on the grill, and Bahamian rock lobster tail with drawn butter. I could have eaten 2 more of those lobster tails even though they weighed in at around .4 pounds a piece.

-I’m looking forward to my third week in a row at church. Last week we were over staffed and this week is my regularly scheduled weekend. I’ll see you there!

1 Comment

Filed under church, food, thoughts, vacation

One response to “Chilled Thoughts

  1. at 8 a.m. it was 37 degrees in Homestead! Now it’s 50 but still feels like 37…I think the ground, the house, the car, etc. absorbed the cold air! Brrrrrr

Leave a Reply

