Head Movie Thoughts

-The weather last week would have been perfect for a trip out on the reef.

-Winds were under 5 mph, bay was glassy, and there were under 2 feet off the reef.

-Unfortunately I was not feeling my best during that time and wouldn’t have been able to enjoy it anyway.

-Marcela and I have been on another movie trip for the last week. We have watched at least one movie every day for the last week.

-A neighbor has been supplying us with movies, some of which aren’t even out of the theater year, free of charge.

-We also picked a few up from Blockbuster.

-We saw some comedies (Paul Blart: Mall Cop, Soul Men, and Tropic Thunder), some action (Rambo, Eagle Eye, and Wanted), and drama (Bella, Pride and Glory, and Deception.

-I recommend for everyone to see the movie Bella. It’s a very loving family movie about life and giving life a chance. I loved it.

-There are a few that I would not recommend for others to see due to their graphic nature: Rambo, Soul Men, and Tropic Thunder. Tropic Thunder was one of the funniest films I’ve seen, but it’s pretty much intended to offend.

-The irony of the movie is: Robert Downey Jr plays the part of an award winning actor who has surgery to become a black man for the filming of a movie which is intended to win him an award. Robert Downey Jr was nominated for an Academy Award for actor in a supporting role for this movie, in real life.

-Paul Blart: Mall Cop is also funny. I recommend this for all ages. It’s a comedy about a single dad who is a security guard who wanted to be a cop but flunked out due to hypoglycemia. He turns out being the only person who can stop a heist of roughly $20 million from the mall’s accounts.

-I am finally about to kick this cough that accompanied a fever, chills, fatigue, and body aches over the past week. Marcela got the same thing. The most effective relief came from Mucinex DM 12 hour and tylenol.

-On Saturday, I coughed so hard, I felt like my head would explode. We never really appreciate feeling good until we feel bad.

-Marcela and I will be getting new passports for the cruise although they won’t be necessary since the ports we are stopping only require birth certificate and picture ID.

-I have a big interview on Monday. Whatever the result is, I thank everyone for their encouragement, help, and prayers. Big thanks to my dad and Mark Similey.

-See y’all at church Sunday!

2 Comments

Filed under family, fishing, health, humor, life pointe, vacation, work

2 responses to “Head Movie Thoughts

  1. Cruising and movies, huh? Sounds like you’re using your downtime wisely. Good luck with the upcoming interview.

  2. If you are doing movies you need to go just rent one set of Lost and you will be hooked…. then you can catch up!!! I promise you will love it.

Leave a Reply

