My Own Thoughts

-For 5 months, overtime has been virtually non existent for me. I have worked 2 days of OT since September.

-New graduating classes, rough job market (people are hanging on to the job they have), and projects closing out combined to turn 5-10 overtime slots into 3 or more extra personnel every day, more or less.

-The only way to get overtime was to wake up on your off day at 4 AM and call in to see if the shift was running short from call outs or new projects that popped up.

-Today will is the third day of OT for me in the past 3 weeks. It’s very helpful considering that I am going on vacation.

-Today also marks a raise for me, which is going to be amplified by my OT.

-I interviewed on Monday for operations. I have been told that 40 people are fighting for 15 job openings. In all, I feel my chances are pretty slim this go around, but if this door is shut then I trust God.

-Hind sight is 20/20. I have learned so much from all my mistakes and even successes. God is so good even when (especially when) I don’t deserve it.

-This year is about 18% over. It seems like we just celebrated New Year’s Day. Wow!

-I can’t wait to get my $13 extra each week in my paycheck. This is what Democrats call a substantive tax cut.

-What’s up with Pelosi dancing around like a giddy school girl during Obama’s address to the congress? How did she get where she is?

What is the website number to track porkulus spending?

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, money, politics, schedule, technology, thoughts, time, vacation, work, world events, worship

4 responses to “My Own Thoughts

  1. aj

    she made Joe “gaffalicious” Biden jump up and down all night, too. funny stuff….. wonder how many times she jumped up?

  2. You voted for them, so that’s what you get ! (Obviously I’m over-the-top kidding here.)

  3. Some were commenting that Pelosi’s behavior was reminiscent of Andrew Giuliani standing by his dad giving a speech.

  4. aj

    She was just like a jack in the box….all we need was the “sproing” sound….

Leave a Reply

