Daily Archives: March 20, 2009

Friday Bottom 3: Annoying Advertisement

Don’t you hate intrusive sales pitches and advertisements? 30 or more years ago, I am sure the #1 on this list would have been door-to-door, but those days appear to be done. I know these methods work because they are so widely used, even by the church. 🙂

#3. Spam – Endless useless emails flood everyone’s inbox on a daily, scratch that, hourly basis these days. Most of the time they are selling a financial scheme or some sexual aid/medical product.

#2. Junk Mail – I have noticed a serious reduction in credit card offers and pre-approved home loan offers over the last 6 months, but a massive increase in loan modification and real estate attorney letters. All that junk gets confusing, especially when they try to make it look like an official letter from my mortgage bank.

#1. The Telemarketer – I put my name on the no call list, but somehow I still get unsolicited business calls and faxes. The faxes are most annoying because they are wasting my ink and I can’t block them. Unknown Callers do not get answered at my house.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Bottom 3, communications, money, technology