Sunday Life Pointe Talk Soup

It’s Sunday afternoon, and that means it’s time for the Life Pointe Talk Soup (intro stolen from Chris Day).

  • Pastor Travis, Jesse and Alex Santoyo, and Matt Izaguirre came home from Cambodia/Tennessee this week, and made their return to Life Pointe Church this weekend starting yesterday at the baptism/picnic.
  • We saw 6 baptized at the Homestead Bayfront Park yesterday afternoon in the chilly wind and rain.  The sun came out for the picnic, though, but so did the “noseeums”.
  • This morning I got to the theater and could not find the Roland keyboard; Zech had turned off his phone last night so he didn’t get the message that the keyboard needed to be retrieved from Plantation Key.
  • I used Jesse’s famous Saturn Project Casio Privia instead.  I had to run to my house to get the extra keyboard stand.
  • Music rocked this morning.  Jesse was on the rhythm guitar and lead vocals, Josiah played electric guitar lead, Matt was on the bass, Alex “The Beat Machine” was on the drums, I played keys and back up vox, Julie sang back up as well.
  • We sang “Pride (In the Name of Love)”, “Your Grace is Enough”, and my favorite “Your Love is Amazing”.  For communion we sang “Beautiful”.
  • The message was another installment of the New Testament Challenge, the Challenge of Obedience.
  • Trav showed pictures and recounted his experience in Cambodia, including his (along with Matt and Alex’s) encounter with a pinoy (a rotten boiled egg), a balut (a fully developed duck fetus in the egg), a beetle, and crickets for dinner.  NASTY.
  • He also shared what the Anthems for a Broken World project has been and will continue accomplishing through their combined efforts with the People for Care and Learning in the impoverished dumps of Cambodia.
  • Jesse, Alex, and the Saturn Project laid it all on the line for the cause of Christ, giving 10 years of song writing and musical efforts to help bring clean drinking water and a real home to hundreds of the most impoverished people in the world.  God will bless them for their sacrifice!  I am proud to call them friends.
  • I bought two of the Anthems CD’s and I will give one as a gift.  Also, I am doing everything I can to encourage other people to buy the album and help save someone’s life and soul.  You can find out more by visiting The Saturn Project’s website, and you can purchase this amazing music there as well.
2 Comments

Filed under church, life pointe, music, religion, world events, worship

2 responses to “Sunday Life Pointe Talk Soup

  1. Ela

    The CD is just ….don’t thave the words……

    It hits my heart and soul.

    Thanks to my dear, dear friend that gave it to me as I gift. I love you so much. Thanks for caring so much about me:)

  2. Pingback: Sunday Wrap-up « travis johnson

Leave a Reply

