Monday Armchair Baller

This has been my best start for bracket picks in an NCAA tourney. I know things can change very quickly, especially if any of your final 4 teams lose in the sweet 16. Here’s a quick rundown so far…

I’m 40-8 in picks so far with 15 of the Sweet 16 teams still in the hunt. All 8 Elite 8 teams are still in the hunt. Wake Forest has been my worst choice; I had them losing in the sweet 16 but they decided to get whooped in the first round. Pittsburgh (my choice for champ) and Louisville (my runner up) mustered just enough to win their games against big underdogs. I am concerned about those picks now. I’m a perfect 12 of 12 in the west, 11 for 12 in both the East and South, but a sorry 6 for 12 in the upset filled midwest.

If I could change some picks, I might swap Pitt for UNC in the championship. UNC just might bring home yet another title this year.

Leave a comment

Filed under basketball, NCAA Tournament, sports

Leave a Reply

