Ungrateful for God’s Grace?

This is not an original thought, but it was too good to not repeat it, even though it’s rephrased. I don’t have a source, so forgive me if this is not exactly like the original.

Why do we ask God for something, then show an ungrateful attitude when He answers? It’s like a man driving around a parking lot for a long time desperate for a parking space and nothing is available, so desperate that he prays,”Lord, if you will give me a parking space I’ll know you are real, I’ll pray more, I’ll change my ways!”. As soon as he finishes praying, a car backs out and opens up a parking spot. The man then says,”Never mind God, I just found one on my own.”. Have you ever disregarded His grace or been ungrateful for his favor?

I’ve been guilty of thinking I accomplished something that was nothing but God’s grace. I don’t want to be ungrateful and arrogant.

Thank you, Lord, for your provision, favor, and grace in my life. Help me to remember you first in all I do and say.

1 Comment

Filed under religion, worship

One response to “Ungrateful for God’s Grace?

  1. Great post phil, that is very true.

Leave a comment