New Work Schedule

Well, Monday was my first day at the plant with my new class. The training class doesn’t actually start until June 1, so for now we are doing some administrative junk, self study and plant familiarization.

I start at 7 AM and get off at 3 PM, Monday through Friday for the next year (with a few possible exceptions if we are temporarily thrown on shift). It’s really crazy getting home every day before 3:30 and not having to go to bed before 10 PM. My previous schedule was 5:40 AM to 6:30 PM and I worked a shift schedule where every other week I was away from church. Wow! And to make it better, I have a long weekend on my first weekend; Memorial Day is Monday. Sorry if I sound like I’m gloating, but I am just a little excited.

2 Comments

Filed under schedule, work

2 responses to “New Work Schedule

  1. I’m excited because you returned to your abandoned blog. I won’t get too excited. You may disappear on us for another week or two.

  2. Pingback: Friday Night Blogroll Review « THE MAJOR’S LIFE BLOG

Leave a comment