Friday Top 5: Top 5 lists you will not see on this blog

For those that expect your Saturday Top 5, this one is a little early. You will still get your Saturday Top 5. These are the Top 5 “Top 5’s” that you will not find on this blog.

#5 The Top 5 Things the government does well. The problem is that I can only think of about 3 or 4, if they are good things. I could post a Top 20 list if I was going to include things like “Invading Privacy”, “Spending money like a chick with a credit card” (chicks, please don’t get mad), creating massive bureaucracies, etc.

#4 The Top 5 brands of jeans. That one works for me on a couple levels. I am a guy, and I am only worried about whether they will hold up and whether they will fit comfortably. I don’t care about much else, especially not the color and shape of the little leather patch over the back pocket. Are Jordache still popular?

#3 Top 5 hip hop dance moves. So I was thinking, I probably wouldn’t have the top 5 line dance moves, or ballet steps either. But they would probably be a little more likely than the Hip Hop.

#2 Top 5 ways to prepare cat for dinner. I only know of two ways to prepare a cat for dinner. You can say “here kitty, it’s dinner time!” Or you could just serve it with noodles and chop sticks.

#1 Top 5 favorite episodes of Friends. Kelly loves the TV show “Friends” and has even gotten Trav to believe that it is funny at times. I have probably watched a full 5 or 6 episodes from start to finish, and 2 of them were with Kelly and Trav.

4 Comments

Filed under politics

4 responses to “Friday Top 5: Top 5 lists you will not see on this blog

  1. Ela

    Hey Phil I think Billy is correct, you are the number one bass player in my book. You got talents that people don’t know about. (YET):)

    Much love and many blessings to you and Marcela.

  2. You won’t name your top 5 Friends episodes (because you CLAIM to not watch one of the funniest sitcoms in history) then I will name mine…

    The one with Ross’ tan
    The one with all the wedding dresses
    The one where everybody finds out
    The one with the red sweater
    The one with all the cheesecakes

  3. Ela

    Kelly you forgot the one where Ross had his teeth whitened and they glowed when she turned off the lights.:)

  4. It almost made the top 5. It is probably #6! 🙂

Leave a comment