Daily Archives: March 6, 2008

“I wish the day would hurry up!”

Have you ever said or thought,”I sure wish this day would hurry up and end,” or,”I wish the time would hurry up!”? I have been guilty of saying and thinking that many times. I never really thought about the consequences of my wish; I just wanted to go home from work, get out of a tough situation, go on vacation, or something along those lines. What was I really wishing? I was wishing that a part of my life would pass me by. Do you realize that your bad days, your tough times, your boring workday, and your times of sorrow are all part of your life as much as the rewards, the vacations, and all the good times? They may not always be enjoyable, but tough times are part of your existence. It reminds me of the movie Click. Yea, it’s a bit corny, but has a good principle. If you go around cutting out all the parts of your life that are not fun, or completely enjoyable, you wake up asking yourself where the time went. Besides, the bitter and sour only make the sweet taste sweeter.

3 Comments

Filed under deep thought, movies, time, work